shelfdanax.blogg.se

Error you need to format the disk before you can use it
Error you need to format the disk before you can use it










The only time I had problem with Sony disc was when they were left out in the sun on a very hot day, again with noting burned to them.

Error you need to format the disk before you can use it archive#

I remember one of my “friends” came with 50 pack disc one day and he was no more then 20 minutes away, when I started burning data, all of the disc but a few were defective.īeen Using Sony for eight years and all 1600+ disc are still going strong in the archive chest in a closet.

error you need to format the disk before you can use it

I had the same problem with a few because of just a few hours of day light hitting them. Less then three day tops if in the same place in a room with sun light well kill every disc that hasn’t been burn to. Also Martin when you purchase it did you leave it in you vehicle or some were in the room were daylight can get at it. Love how you put it, I like a person that can look from above and not just in one direction, very few people see what we see and to the ones that don’t, you may never experience it. The largest game I have comes in a directory of 57 Gb with some individual files over 10 Gb. The largest single file is over 9 Gb in size. Or in some cases, the individual files or directory of files are well over 4.7/8.2 capacity and I don’t have the time to split the file(s) prior to burning them. Though I should get the data/files off the drive and onto a disc, I don’t have the time anymore so I simply leave it on the drive. I used to go through several thousand discs a year (torrents), until I upgraded my computer to be a 4Tb file server. RiData 0.33% (I’ve bought 3×100 packs of these and only 1 disk in 1 pack was useless) Philips 0.1% (10×100 only 1 disk failed in one pack from the same batch number) In my list of top to worse in batches of 1×100 or 2×50 discs at a time.

error you need to format the disk before you can use it

I’ve even tried the off brands or lessor known brands like RiData (they make the blank white matte printable discs), Hyundai (yes the car company, they are a multi-product brand in Korea) and generic un-printed discs. Where I get my failures are usually Maxell’s, Verbatim’s, HP’s and worse of the bunch Sony’s (which only work fine in Sony drives).

error you need to format the disk before you can use it

I have a Philips drive and I use Philips discs as I usually never have one fail.










Error you need to format the disk before you can use it